AMBER VALLEY BOROUGH COUNCIL NOTICE OF POLL & SITUATION OF POLLING STATIONS

Election of a Parish Councillors

ALFRETON - WEST WARD Parish

Notice is hereby given that:

- 1. A poll for the election of a Parish Councillor for ALFRETON WEST WARD Parish will be held on Thursday 4 May 2023 between the hours of 7am and 10pm.
- 2. The number of Parish Councillors to be elected is NINE.
- 3. The names, in alphabetical order and other particulars of the candidates remaining validly nominated for election and the names of all persons signing the candidate's nomination paper are as follows:

Name of Candidate	Home Address	Description (if any)	Subscribers Proposer (P) Seconder (S)
Bennett Marlene	11 Birch Close Alfreton DE55 7ET	Labour Party	Gillian Gail Dolman (P) Sophie Cartledge (S)
Boyce Colin	40 Park Street Alfreton Derbyshire DE55 7JE	Conservative Party Candidate	David Wilson (P) Lynne Brentnall (S)
Dolman Gail	47 Alfred St Alfreton DE55 7JD	Labour Party	Marlene Bennett (P) Sophie Cartledge (S)
Gdula Jen	28 Cressy Road Alfreton DE55 7BR	Labour Party	Stephen Marshall-Clarke (P) Kitty Gdula-Marshall-Clarke (S)
Hubber Russ	Address in Amber Valley	Green Party	Paula Hubber (P) Susan Lawrence (S)
Jowett - Frost Hannah	24 Arthur Street Alfreton Derbyshire DE55 7EB	Labour Party	Mary Angela Kerry (P) Gillian Gail Dolman (S)
Kerry Mary Angela	12 Chatsworth Close Alfreton Derbyshire DE55 7PH	Labour Party	Myra A Pace (P) Laura Louise Lesley Coughlan (S)
Marshall-Clark Steve	28 Cressy Road Alfreton DE55 7BR	Labour Party	Kitty Gdula-Marshall-Clarke (P) Janet Mary Gdula (S)

Name of Candidate	Home Address	Description (if any)	Subscribers Proposer (P) Seconder (S)
Richardson Alan	43 Firs Gardens Alfreton Derbyshire	Labour Party	Gillian Gail Dolman (P) John Whetton (S)
Sounes Shirl	8 Hall Street Alfreton Derbys DE55 7BT	Labour Party	Alan Richardson (P) John Whetton (S)
Whetton John	16 Firs Gardens Alfreton Derbyshire DE55 7FU	Labour Party	Gillian Gail Dolman (P) Joseph Ambrose Dolman (S)

4. The situation of polling stations and the description of persons entitled to vote thereat are as follows:

PD	Station Number	Situation of Polling Station	Persons entitled to vote
AWF	13	ALFRETON COMMUNITY HALL, Mansfield Road, Alfreton, DE55 7JJ	1 - 780
AWP	14	CHRIST THE KING RC CHURCH HALL., 104 Nottingham Road,, Alfreton,, DE55 7GL	1 - 888
AWT	15	ALFRETON CHRISTIAN CENTRE, Hall Street, Alfreton, DE55 7BT	1 - 2267

Dated:25 April 2023

Returning Officer: Simon Gladwin