AMBER VALLEY BOROUGH COUNCIL NOTICE OF POLL & SITUATION OF POLLING STATIONS

Election of a Parish Councillors ALFRETON - EAST WARD Parish

Notice is hereby given that:

- 1. A poll for the election of a Parish Councillor for ALFRETON EAST WARD Parish will be held on Thursday 4 May 2023 between the hours of 7am and 10pm.
- 2. The number of Parish Councillors to be elected is SIX.
- 3. The names, in alphabetical order and other particulars of the candidates remaining validly nominated for election and the names of all persons signing the candidate's nomination paper are as follows:

Name of Candidate	Home Address	Description (if any)	Subscribers Proposer (P) Seconder (S)
Caudwell Jordan Andrew	45 Birchwood Road Alfreton DE55 7HB	Conservative Party Candidate	Clare Caudwell (P) Archie Curran (S)
Memmott-Richardson Matt	1 Meadow Court Off Priory Road Alfreton DE55 7JF	Labour Party	Elaine Memmott-Richardson (P) Mats Lilja (S)
Morcombe Chloe Ann	18 Beechdale Road Alfreton Derbyshire DE55 7QH	Labour Party	Charlotte Burton (P) Sarah Elliott (S)
Taylor David William	9 Prospect Street Alfreton DE55 7GX	Labour Party	Scott J. Walker (P) John Anthony Walker (S)
Walker John Anthony	Homely 40 Ley Gardens Alfreton DE55 7GZ	Labour Party	Kathryn Riley (P) Matthew Anthony Walker (S)
Walker Scott John	17 Elmwood Drive Alfreton DE55 7QJ	Labour Party	Karen Davies (P) Julian Davies (S)
Wood Keith Michael	3 Ley Gardens Alfreton DE55 7GZ	Labour Party	Clive Chancellor (P) Lisa Walker (S)

4. The situation of polling stations and the description of persons entitled to vote thereat are as follows:

PD	Station Number	Situation of Polling Station	Persons entitled to vote
AEN	1	WESLEY METHODIST CHURCH, Ellesmere Avenue, Alfreton, DE55 7HW	1 - 1795
AES	2	CHRIST THE KING R.C. CHURCH HALL, 104 Nottingham Road, Alfreton, DE55 7GL	1 - 946

Dated:25 April 2023 Returning Officer: Simon Gladwin